Saturday, 23 June 2018

Bangladesh announce squad for U19 World Cup

Sejuti Mourin

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced the squad for the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup which is set to begin on January 13, 2018 in New Zealand. While announcing, Bangladesh Cricket Board kept the captaincy of team in suspense. But it is likely that Saif Hassan, the highly-rated opener, will lead the side because he has been captain for the last two years. Bangladesh leave for New Zealand on December 26 and their tournament begins on January 13, when they take on Namibia. Canada and England are the two other teams in their group.

Squad: Pinak Ghosh, Md Naim Sheikh, Mohammed Saif Hassan(capt.), Afif Hossain Dhrubo(vice capt.), Md, Towhid Ridoy, Aminul Islam Biplob, Md Rakib, Mahidul Islam(wk), Shakil Hossain(wk), Robiul Haque, Nayeem Hasan, Qazi Anik Islam, Md Roni Hossen, Hasan Mahmud, Tipu Sultan.
Standby players: Md Sozib Hossen, Rayan Rafsan Rahman, Mohammed Shakhawat Hossain, Md, Saidul Islam Pramanik, Yeasin Arafat, Md. Abdul Halim, Md. Monirul Islam
Sources:, The Daily Star, ESPNcricinfo

Latest Posts

Editor : Nayeemul Islam Khan

Editor-in-Charge : Nasima Khan Monty

Executive Editor : Md. Shamsul Islam

Office : ENA SHAKUR'S EMARAT 19/3 Bir Uttam Qazi Nuruzzaman Sarak.

West Panthapath (Beside Square Hospital)Dhaka.

Phone : 9666401,8629205 (News & Advertisement),

Fax : 9667654 , Email :